wordpress blog stats

ClariS First Album Release on 11 April

Japanese pop duo ClariS has announced their first album “Birthday” and it is scheduled for release on 11 Apr 2012. The album will contain 12 songs, including the theme songs for anime series Ore no Imouto ga Konna ni Kawaii Wake ga Nai, Puella Magi Madoka Magica and Nisemonogatari.

  1. Sayonara wa Iwanai サヨナラは言わない
  2. Irony
  3. Koi Jishaku 恋磁石
  4. Memory メモリー
  5. nexus (the theme to the Oreimo books)
  6. flowery
  7. Connect コネクト
  8. Promise プロミス
  9. graduation
  10. treasure
  11. Naisho no Hanashi ナイショの話
  12. zutto

There are three different version of the album to be released. Apart from the Regular edition that retails for around 3,000 yen, there is also the First Press edition that is bundled with a bonus DVD. The bonus DVD contains opening footage of “Ore no Imoto ga Konnani Kawaii Wake ga Nai” and “Puella Magi Madoka Magica,” ending footage of “Nisemonogatari”, and also TV spots of their previous singles.

However, the most prized single would be limited edition album containing the ClariS Nendoroid Puchi figures and a bonus 8cm CD with two bonus tracks. Too bad the limited edition album has been snapped up really fast and even I didn’t manage to secure a copy for myself >_<

About Alafista

I'm the chief otaku of this website and I hope to spread the love for Japanese culture. Connect with me on LinkedinFacebook, & Twitter. Subscribe to this site via RSS Feeds.

Comments are closed.